Commencement of Landslide mitigation works in Ratnapura District under Package 1 and 2

The Landslide mitigation works under Package 1 and 2, has been officially commenced by the Secretary to State Ministry of National Security, Home Affairs and Disaster Management, Major General (Retd) Kamal Gunaratne WWV RWP RSP USP ndc psc on 17th December 2020 at following locations in Ratnapura District;

  • Ayagama Site located at Ayagama – Gawaragiriya road
  • Galaboda Site located between culvert 13/11 and 13th mile post of Ratnapura-Wewalwatta B 391 road 

The Ratnapura District Secretary Malini Lokupothagama, Director General of Disaster Management Centre Maj. Gen. (Retd) Sudantha Ranasinghe, Director General of National Building Research Organization (NBRO) Dr. Asiri Karunawardena, Divisional Secretary (Ayagama) Neranjan Jayakodi, Project Director of RLVMM Project Mr. R S M Bandara with the project team and other relevant state officials were joined for the event.